The World’s Steepest Roller Coaster

This is the Takabisha Jet Coaster at Fuji-Q Highland Amusement Park.

Takabisha Roller Coaster, Fuji-Q HighlandsWhile I often went to this amusement park at the base of Mount Fuji as a teenager, I do not remember this particular ride.

Here is a video of what it is like to ride the beast.

Since I get motion sickness rather easily, even on the computer monitor this was enough to make me queasy. Getting sick just thinking about it.

(H/t Japan Probe)

Enhanced by Zemanta
This entry was posted in Japan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The World’s Steepest Roller Coaster

  1. wdednh says:

    WOW! I am just dizzy looking at the video.

  2. No, no,no, those days are gone with good riddance for me. I was in Munich in the mid-eighties and my then daughter-in-law challenged me reide the roller coaster there with three loop-ty-loops. As our car went over the tip point two words came out of my mouth: Oh Shiii……… I think I finished the second word just when we rolled back into the station. That’s the last time I’ve been on a roller coaster.

  3. John Scotus says:

    My days with this kind of thing are done as well. I prefer long walks, solitude, and a good book more than anything else. Does this make me old, or wise?

Leave a Reply

